Tuesday Three

Sometimes, we all just need a little break. Between work, school, interning, and assisting in one of the labs on campus; I can tell you that I was more than ready for one. My husband and I joined his family at the beach, on the east coast of Florida, for a little R&R. We were lucky enough to enjoy wonderful weather, delicious meals, and a few glasses of wine in the summer breeze, all in fantastic company. Sometimes, a little a break is all it takes to put everything back into perspective. I hope you all had a wonderful 4th and were able to steal just a bit of time for yourself to recharge.

Beautiful view from the balcony. Enjoyed every morning while sipping coffee.

A vibrant color for summer toes.

Sunny skies and a good book is my ideal way to relax.

2 Comments

Filed under Summer, Vacation

2 responses to “Tuesday Three

  1. Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for beginner blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  2. Hi! I’m not sure what happened with your first comment, but it didn’t come through – my apologies 🙂 I’m so glad to hear you’re enjoying the blog! I’ll be checking yours out shortly.
    I’m just beginning as well, so I don’t have too many recommendations, but I know that for me, when I’m reading other blogs, I find that good photography really pulls me in. I’m doing my best to emulate that! Hope this helps at least a little 🙂

Leave a Reply

